Training

The SpanSet Training Department is responsible for training 25,000+ candidates annually both at our purpose-built facility based in Middlewich, Cheshire and on site at customer premises. Our professional Instructors are highly qualified and have extensive industry experience in a wide range of sectors: From Telecoms to Roped Access, the Armed Forces to Construction.  Knowledge of a wide range of subjects is essential, from Lifting and Load Control through to all aspects of Work at Height and confined spaces.  
As well as conducting Training, the Team also:
  • Assists the inspection team with customer mandatory inspections.
  • Supports customer services with technical customer enquiries & questions.
  • Conduct site visits advising our customers on Work at Height & Rescue best practice & potential solutions (Consultancy).
  • Facilitate the SpanSet free Technical Days including demonstrations focusing on Key subjects (Rescue, Safe Lifting & Load control).
  • Provide customer (trainee) feedback to product development regarding the SpanSet product range with suggested improvements.
  • Assist marketing with social media content and photography. 

 

 

Alex Barnes - Training Instructor

About Alex

Tel: 07870 996825
alex.barnes@spanset.co.uk

Justin Evans - Training Instructor

About Justin

Tel: 07872 455743
justin.evans@spanset.co.uk

Steve Heaton -Training Instructor

About Steve

Tel: 07971 980934
steve.heaton@spanset.co.uk

Tom Manley - Training Instructor

About Tom

Tel: 07552 510498

Thomas.Manley@spanset.co.uk

Tom Orford - Training Instructor

About Tom

Tel: 07872 455912
tom.orford@spanset.co.uk

Simon Paton - Training Instructor

About Simon

Tel: 07814 185527
simon.paton@spanset.co.uk

Lee Sparks - Training Instructor

About Lee

Tel: 07814 185471
lee.sparks@spanset.co.uk

 

Sam Wilkinson- Training Manager

About Sam

Tel:  07870 640144
sam.wilkinson@spanset.co.uk

Liam Wright - Deputy Training Manager

About Liam

Tel: 07929 169350
liam.wright@spanset.co.uk